• 87 North Chestatee Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
  • (706) 482-0114
  • Monday-Tuesday, Closed Until Further Notice Wed -Thursday, Curbside Pickup Only Friday - Sunday, Closed Until Further Notice

Yelp Reviews

We're proud of our great yelp reviews! Below are a few of the recent posts, and you can read all of our reviews on our yelp page.

Katie M.
Katie M. Atlanta, GA
Mar 2 2020
I ordered the Ireland shrimp wrap. This wrap was really good and filling. The chips were also good with the red pepper dip. All of the workers were very nice. I will be a returning customer.
Ray R.
Ray R. Grayson, GA
Feb 22 2020
Awesome food and high energy service. The employees really like each other. Irish food at it's best.
Rachel B.
Rachel B. Jefferson, GA
Feb 8 2020
This was the only place open on a snowy day so we figured we try it and I'm so happy we did!! Usually Irish pubs aRe a let down but not Shenanigans. I had the Irish nachos which were pub chips piled high with goodness. My husBand has the fish and chips and the fish was absolutely perfect. I will certainly be back for dinner one night to try the shepherds pie!
Courtney S.
Courtney S. Woodstock, GA
Jan 13 2020
I am not much of a fan of Irish food, but this place takes Irish food to another level! For starters, their thousand island dressing is made in-house and you MUST order it. I actually ordered the Reuben of the Sea which is a Reuben with blackened fish instead of corn beef. I know it sounds weird but the flavors mixed together make it absolutely delicious! I am adding this restaurant to my favorites!
Whitney W.
Whitney W. Dahlonega, GA
Jan 12 2020
Shenanigans is one of our favorite places!!! They have the best atmosphere, food & staff. We've never left disappointed; but rather, more in love with Shenanigans!! Ps. Beef Stew on point!! ;)
Pink Hat T.
Pink Hat T. Montauk, NY
Jan 2 2020
New Year's Eve has to start and end here! We used the waitlist app to reserve a table and it worked out well.... until we sat at a table, against the stairs and just outside the kitchen. But it was convenient to get our own condiments lol. The food is the best pub food you can find. Ruben sandwich and kettle cooked chips or "crisps" was exactly how it should be, crispy and not oily. Ruben was stacked, The Gin special "Confetti Cocktail" was full of flavor from the elderflower and bitters not watered down! Tip-ask for little ice in the mixed drinks. The end of the night we returned to shenanigans and sat in the sunroom and had a perfect view of some fireworks at midnight. If your looking for small town pub with good food, drink, service and memories this is the place!
Valerie B.
Valerie B. Belltown, Seattle, WA
Dec 31 2019
This place was amazing! We stopped in on a day trip to the area on New Years Eve! Festivities were in full swing but our service never lacked. The staff was very attentive and friendly and the food was very flavorful! A great place for Irish themed food in an adorable setting!
Danielle D.
Danielle D. Cleveland, TN
Dec 23 2019
We loved this little gem. It has a great Bloody Mary and a wonderful beer list. We had an appetizer of the Irish stew and it was delicious. I had the shepherds pie, WOW amazing! My grandmother had their famous fish and chips with homemade tartar sauce yummy! Everything we had on our table tasted great! The service was good too!
Doria C.
Doria C. Stockbridge, GA
Dec 4 2019
AWESOME! Had a great time here last week on Karaoke night. Funky atmosphere with all the dollars on the ceiling I swear there is a few thousand all over this place. The food was so yummy. I had bangers and mash with spicy mustard and colcannon, OMG! Really good sausages. Garlic butter noodles with parmesan cheese was great little find. The fish and chips were really tasty with homemade chips not fries! And a fucking awesome dipping sauce. We had appitizers and I remember they were good but for the life of me after the bangers I couldn't tell you what they were. Great place, great staff! Awesome food!
Amy L.
Amy L. Knoxville, TN
Nov 10 2019
One of my favorite Irish Restaurants I have been to in a while! The food was absolutely delicious! Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The service was fast, and they had a good verity of beer as well.
Matthew H.
Matthew H. Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 28 2019
Great service and amazing wings! Was on a trip in this nice little town and I decided to go out for some drinks on a Sunday night. Chose this pub based on Yelp reviews of course. I think the 4 star rating was accurate. Waiter was prompt and attentive. I had their wings with their "special" sauce and they really damn good! Toward the end of the night I needed some help getting home since uber and Lyft are VERY unreliable in this town. He was happy to call and help find us a way home. I would return if I came back!